This isn't Goodbye

It's just so long for a little while

Welcome to The Sunday Starter, a bi-weekly email for busy working professionals who want to start taking back control over their lives.

Friends - first off, you don’t know what it means to me to have you support my Just Get Started mission. I was a complacent, lazy, and undisciplined man as I crested my 30s and had no idea what that decade would hold for me.

🎂 Now, 2 weeks shy of my 41st birthday I have to be proud of my transformation. It wasn’t easy and it wasn’t quick but it was worth it. It’s proof that when we control our decisions they start to build a foundation for a meaningful life.

The question to ask yourself is “What type of life do I want?”

Then, get after it through those daily micro-decisions that add up over time.

It won’t be easy. It won’t be quick. But it’s worth it when you see how far you’ve come.

One of the challenges with being an ambitious person is that I want to do everything. Every new idea that pops up can be exciting and sometimes the starting of a project can elicit those creative juices and a new wave of energy.

Do you feel that way too?

But, my word of the year is Intentional so I have to lean into more focused effort and work on the most important projects that lead me down the path to the life I want.

I can’t do everything and I have to be okay with that.

That’s why I’ve made a BIG decision.

🚨 BREAKING NEWS

I am hitting pause on the Sunday Starter Newsletter. It’s a tough decision as I love writing this and sharing advice that can help others get started. But I must focus on other areas that call my attention as there is only so much time to divvy up.

Where will I focus my time now you may be wondering?

Sales Coaching Business 

I love coaching. It’s a part of who I am. That’s why my One Word is NAVIGATOR (thanks to my coach Rich Keller for helping me uncover that).

I believe there is a large gap with Founders / Entrepreneurs trying to grow their businesses and I want to get them to where they want to go. You can check out my initial website here → https://sales.brianondrako.com/

→ My Ask: If you know of any B2B Founders with a “non-sales” background I’d love an introduction to see if I can help them accelerate their sales growth.

Just Get Started Podcast 

In year 7, I’m more energized than ever. I’ve had some amazing interviews recently and even started to do some “in-person” interviews which were electric. We are getting focused on deeper conversations around the mental hurdles of starting to help others overcome those early challenges and keep moving forward.

→ Subscribe to the Podcast on Apple or Spotify and tell a friend about it that might need the nudge to start!

3rd Children’s Book is Launching! 

My new book, “My Best Friend Fred” is completed and I’m putting together the launch plan. I am going to do a Kickstarter campaign and then officially launch the book on August 8th, 2024 which also happens to be my Mom’s Birthday 😊

More details will emerge in the coming months here: https://brianondrako.com/books/

My “Now” Page

Besides these projects, my 11-year-old is keeping me very busy and I know the time I have with him is precious so I’ve been prioritizing this even more. I’ve also committed to several athletic events this year; a Spartan Race, Tar Heel 10-miler, and City of Oaks Full Marathon.

I created a “Now” page several years ago if you wanted to keep up with what was going on in my world → https://brianondrako.com/now/ 

🤜 🤛 

My core mission has always been to help busy working professionals Just Get Started.

→ That doesn’t change.

If you need anything, I got your back. All you have to do is ask.

Hit me up on the socials (X: @brianondrako) (LinkedIn: in/brianondrako) or send me a direct email to [email protected]

It's challenge time once again!

Well, one last challenge for you. Are you up for it?

There are 9 ½ months left in 2024.

What is ONE project/achievement/goal that is non-negotiable for you to achieve by the end of the year?

Reply to this newsletter and let me know. Everyone needs an accountability partner. I’m here if you need one.

🙏 💙 🙌

Thanks again for your support with this newsletter.

❓What did you think? I’d love feedback to continue to make this a superb resource for everyone. It can be positive or negative. Nothing is off limits so reply to this email. I’d love to hear from you.

✅ When you complete the challenge, Reply directly to this email and please share.

How can I support your journey?

🙏 One of the coolest things about building the Just Get Started platform over the last several years is the number of interactions with new and interesting people who are on the cusp of getting started or early in their journey.

What are you starting that you are excited about?

If I can support you in any way, please let me know. You can reply to this email and let me know what’s going on in your world. I’ll try to help where I can!